Bennett University

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
University Grants Commission (UGC) and the Bar Council of India (BCI)
ESTD 2016
68 Acre
Ranked 62 For MBA By Outlook 2020

About College

Bennett University is located in Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh. The University consists of six schools: School of Management, School of Law, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Times School of Media, School of Computer Science Engineering and Technology, and School of Liberal Arts. Extending the core journalistic principles of Trust, Knowledge, and Public Service, Bennett, Coleman, and Co. Ltd. (BCCL) established over 178 years ago, has continually undertaken initiatives for the betterment of Indian society. The group established its footprint in the education sector by launching Bennett University with multi-disciplinary education to make students life and industry ready. It then launched Bennett University, a state private university in Uttar Pradesh with the aim of providing Ivy League quality education to undergraduate and postgraduate students making them, ‘life and career ready’. Bennett University located in Greater Noida, commenced its operations on 08 Aug 2016. The University fosters a proactive environment of Innovation and Entrepreneurship while enhancing skills in all areas of higher education through the internationally acclaimed Centers of Excellence such as the Centre for Innovation & Entrepreneurship (CIE) and Centre of Executive Education (CEE).


According to the courses, B.Tech rates vary from INR 3.5 Lakhs to INR 3.6 Lakhs, while MBA fees start at INR 5 Lakhs for a year and go up to INR 7.5 Lakhs. Bennett University provides undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral programmes in journalism and mass communication, law, engineering, management, liberal arts, and many more fields in addition to MBA and B.Tech programmes.

Admissions in Bennett University is available under following courses- 


  1. B.Tech - Computer Science Engineering
  2. B.Tech - Engineering Physics
  3. B.Tech - Electronics & Communication Engineering
  4. B.Tech - Electronics Engineering & Computing
  5. B.Tech - Mechanical Engineering
  6. B.Tech - Biotechnology
  7. B.Tech+M.Tech - Biotechnology (Integrated-5 yrs)
  8. B.Sc - Computing (Hons)
  9. B.Sc - Physics (Hons)
  10. BCA - Bachelor of Computer Application
  11. BBA - Bachelor of Business Administration
  12. BA - (Journalism & Mass Communication - English)
  13. BA - (Journalism & Mass Communication - Hindi)
  14. BA - (Film, TV & Web Series)
  15. BA - (Liberal Arts)
  16. BA LLB (Hons)
  17. BBA LLB (Hons)


  1. LL.M.
  2. MBA – Master of Business Administration
  3. MCA – Master of Computer Application
  4. M.Tech - Computer Science Engineering
  5. M.Tech+PhD - Computer Science Engineering (Integrated-5yrs)
  6. PG Diploma - Digital Journalism
  7. PG Diploma - Film, TV & Web Series
  8. PG Diploma - Advertising & Marketing
  9. PG Diploma - Computer Science Engineering
  10. PG Diploma - Computer Application
  11. BU Fellowship Program - Liberal Arts
  12. Certificate Course - Computer Science Engineering
  13. Certificate Course - Computer Application
  14. Mastery Certificate in Advanced Corporate Law


  1. PhD (Doctor of Philosophy)


Average package for MBA course is INR 7.50 LPA